Tech Lists

ThinkstockPhotos-465201733

EA Forms New Unit, 'Worldwide Studios'

In an 'organizational update' released yesterday by CEO Andrew Wilson, EA announced the creation of EA Worldwide Studios, a global group of its top studios all under the…

ThinkstockPhotos-173390496

PlayStation Meeting Coverage (Updated)

So in case you haven't heard, Sony is having a PlayStation Meeting today at 3pm ET/ 12pm PT right here in NYC. Apple is also having their Apple Event at 1pm ET/ 10am PT in…

ThinkstockPhotos-518588784

A Virtual Who's Who of VR

VR or virtual reality is still in its infant stages, with many companies still developing and refining just what it means to bring a VR experience to reality. With an active competitive…

3d printing

3D Printing And The Average Consumer

3D printing: the biggest thing to happen to printing since the printing press itself? Do consumers agree? From creating jaw-dropping prosthetics to customizable car parts, there's…

E3 - Electronic Entertainment Expo - Elon Musk - Overwatch

E3 Is Here. Game On!

It's the event gamers look forward to each year. E3, the showcase for new video games and tech, has arrived. Los Angeles may be the epicenter for television and film, but from…

wireless carriers

Wireless Carriers Look to Cuba and the Future

Roaming in Cuba and 5G trials—here's what the big four U.S. wireless carriers are working on these days. Airplanes, Airbnb and hotels aren't the only U.S. companies with…

wirebanner1jpg